Star Wars: Rebels “The Future of the Force”

Ahsoka Tano is a (bleep)ing badass. That is all.

While I’m here, I guess I should discuss “The Future of the Force.” Early on, I thought to myself, “Hey… This seems familiar.” That’s because there is a very similar plot in an episode of The Clone Wars called “Children of the Force.” Which one is better? I’ll say Rebels.

This episode marks only the second time we have seen the Fifth Brother and the Seventh Sister, so I’m guessing that either Lucasfilm Animation doesn’t want to wear out their welcome. Or maybe they aren’t the big bads that I thought. The pair had a bit of a lightsaber battle with Kanan and Ezra, but when the hangar doors opened and Ahsoka strode out, I knew that stuff was about to get real. Needless to say, that was the highlight of “The Future of the Force.” It wasn’t a bad episode; it was what it was.

Leave a Reply

